About Dimitar Sharkov

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Dimitar Sharkov has created 33 blog entries.

Does Cyber Insurance protect your business and how do you prepare for it?

What does Cyber Insurance protect you from? Cyberattacks affect businesses of all sizes and even protected businesses fall victim In times when an attack by cyber criminals is not a question of “if” but of “when and how hard” it will hit (you), companies are putting all their efforts into preventing potential threats. There [...]

Germany – a prime target for cybercriminals, with a medium level of security

How resilient are German companies to cyber threats? Almost 92% of organisations have experienced cyber attacks Hardly anyone who has read the recent cyber security headlines has any doubt that ransomware is the biggest malware threat at the moment. And Germany seems to be one of the main targets since 2015. Last year, it was [...]

5 ways the four-eyes principle protects your sensitive data

The power of double-checking with four-eyes principle Ensures high level of security and transparent accountability Every organization needs to protect its data, particularly the sensitive information that greatly affects its performance, image and profit. It is not only inbound email threats such as spam and malware that compromise data security, but also breaches of [...]

Top Cybersecurity Threats for 2022 – An Outlook

What threats will carry over from 2021 to 2022? A lot of trends from 2021 will continue in 2022 Those who believed that spending a good deal of money on the latest security software would ensure their company was fully protected from future cyberattacks have surely already realized their mistake. A look at the [...]

Log4j – one of the most dangerous vulnerabilities in the last few years!

Log4j allows access to server iQ.Suite is not vulnerable Log4j has become interestingly popular in the last several days, unfortunately for the wrong reasons. On the 9th of December, a critical vulnerability was discovered in Apache configurations using the Log4j library – CVE-2021-44228. This vulnerability scores 10 out of 10 in CVSS (Common Vulnerability [...]

Demystifying DLP – a concept that loves rules

Why does DLP fail to become a security standard? The DLP concept suggests that data flow should be monitored and controlled The Concept DLP (Data Loss Prevention)– a term that has been around for more than 15 years, but still fails to establish itself as a proven and trustworthy technology. Why is that? It all [...]

Emotet strikes again

Computers infected with TrickBot are at risk The German Federal Criminal Police Office (BKA) calls it the “most dangerous malware in the world” Not even a year has passed since Emotet was officially shut down by authorities in January 2021, when security researcher Brad Duncan reported its return. There are indications that as of [...]

Online discussion “Email Encryption with S/MIME and PGP” with our security expert Dr. Rolf Kremer

Host of the discussion is the Tuesday Afternoon Club, dedicated to algorithmic challenges. DIGITALL has the pleasure to invite you to the online discussion “Email Encryption with S/MIME and PGP” presented by the cyber security expert Dr. Rolf Kremer, VP R&D of GBS Europa, which is part of DIGITALL. The event is organized by [...]

Security incident: Sending sensitive data to the wrong recipient

An incident that happens more often than we realize 90% of employee communication takes place via email making it the main channel for a data leaks When we talk about cybersecurity, we often think only in terms of defense. We believe that we have something in the digital world that belongs to us and [...]

Business Email Compromise – the most expensive email attack

BEC is much more dangerous and costly than phishing BEC is mostly used for invoice or payment fraud Business Email Compromise (BEC) is yet another attack tactic that has been on the rise in the last several years. According to different studies and researchers (e.g. FBI Crime Complaint Center), BEC is one of the [...]

Go to Top

About Dimitar Sharkov

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Dimitar Sharkov has created 33 blog entries.

Verschlüsselung von Dokumenten in MS Teams, Teil 1: Vertraulichkeitsbezeichnungen

Wie geschützt sind Collaboration-Plattformen? Über 25 % der Unternehmensdaten sind vertraulich und müssen geschützt werden Jeder kennt die Regel, dass jede Information, die erzeugt, übertragen oder gespeichert wird, potenziell in Gefahr ist. Deshalb beschäftigen sich die meisten Sicherheitsthemen im IT-Bereich mit dem Schutz von Informationen oder Daten vor [...]

Schützt eine Cyberversicherung Ihr Unternehmen und wie bereiten Sie sich darauf vor?

Wovor schützt Sie die Cyberversicherung? Cyberangriffe bedrohen Unternehmen jeder Größe, und selbst geschützte Unternehmen werden zu Opfern In Zeiten, in denen ein Angriff von Cyberkriminellen keine Frage des „ob“ ist, sondern des „wann und wie hart“ er Sie treffen wird, setzen Unternehmen alles daran, potenziellen Bedrohungen vorzubeugen. In [...]

Deutschland – ein beliebtes Ziel für Cyber-Kriminelle, mit mittlerem Sicherheitsniveau

Wie widerstandsfähig sind deutsche Unternehmen gegenüber Cyber-Bedrohungen? Fast 92 % der Unternehmen waren bereits von Cyberangriffen betroffen Kaum jemand, der die Schlagzeilen zur Cybersicherheit liest, dürfte daran zweifeln, dass Ransomware derzeit die größte Malware-Bedrohung darstellt. Und Deutschland scheint seit 2015 eines der Hauptziele zu sein. Im vergangenen Jahr [...]

By |2022-11-02T14:24:47+00:00April 20, 2022|blog, Collaboration DE, E-Mail-Sicherheit|0 Comments

5 Wege, wie das Vier-Augen-Prinzip Ihre sensiblen Daten schützt

Wirksame doppelte Kontrolle mit dem Vier-Augen-Prinzip Gewährleistet ein hohes Maß an Sicherheit und transparenter Verantwortlichkeit Jedes Unternehmen muss seine Daten schützen, insbesondere die sensiblen Informationen, die seine Leistungsfähigkeit, sein Image und seine Rentabilität stark beeinflussen. Es sind nicht nur eingehende E-Mail-Bedrohungen wie Spam und Malware, die die Datensicherheit [...]

Die wichtigsten Cybersecurity-Bedrohungen für 2022 – ein Ausblick

Welche Gefahren aus 2021 werden sich auch in 2022 fortsetzen? Viele Trends aus 2021 werden sich 2022 fortsetzen Wer geglaubt hat, dass eine teure Anshaffung der neuesten Sicherheitssoftware sein Unternehmen vollständig vor künftigen Cyberangriffen schützen würde, hat seinen Irrtum sicherlich bereits erkannt. Ein Blick auf die Cybersicherheitslandschaft im [...]

By |2022-11-02T14:24:26+00:00Januar 10, 2022|blog, Collaboration DE, E-Mail-Sicherheit|0 Comments

Log4j – eine der gefährlichsten Sicherheitslücken der letzten Jahre!

Log4j ermöglicht den Zugriff auf Server iQ.Suite ist nicht betroffen Log4j hat in den letzten Tagen zunehmend an Popularität gewonnen, leider aus den falschen Gründen. Am 9. Dezember wurde eine kritische Sicherheitslücke in Apache-Konfigurationen entdeckt, die die Log4j-Bibliothek verwenden – CVE-2021-44228. Diese Sicherheitslücke wird im CVSS (Common Vulnerability [...]

By |2022-11-02T13:01:04+00:00Dezember 16, 2021|blog, E-Mail-Sicherheit|0 Comments

DLP entschlüsseln – ein Sicherheitskonzept, das Regeln liebt

Warum wird DLP nicht zu einem Sicherheitsstandard? Das DLP-Konzept setzt voraus, dass ein Datenfluss überwacht und kontrolliert wird Das Konzept DLP (Data Loss Prevention) gibt es schon seit mehr als 15 Jahren, aber es hat sich immer noch nicht als bewährte und vertrauenswürdige Technologie etabliert. Warum ist das so? [...]

By |2022-09-20T18:50:14+00:00Dezember 8, 2021|blog, Data Loss Prevention, Data Protection DE|0 Comments

Emotet schlägt wieder zu

Gefährdet sind mit TrickBot infizierte Rechner Das Bundeskriminalamt (BKA) nennt es die „gefährlichste Schadsoftware der Welt“ Nicht einmal ein Jahr ist vergangen, seit Emotet im Januar 2021 von den Behörden offiziell abgeschaltet wurde, als der Sicherheitsforscher Brad Duncan seine Rückkehr meldete. Es gibt Hinweise darauf, dass seit dem [...]

By |2022-11-02T15:25:00+00:00November 25, 2021|blog, E-Mail-Sicherheit, iQ.Suite|0 Comments

Online-Diskussion „E-Mail-Verschlüsselung mit S/MIME und PGP“ mit unserem Sicherheitsexperten Dr. Rolf Kremer

Gastgeber der Diskussion ist der Tuesday Afternoon Club, der sich mit algorithmischen Herausforderungen beschäftigt. DIGITALL möchte Sie herzlich zu der Online-Diskussion „E-Mail-Verschlüsselung mit S/MIME und PGP“ mit dem Cyber-Sicherheitsexperten Dr. Rolf Kremer, VP R&D von GBS Europa, Teil von DIGITALL, einladen. Die Veranstaltung wird vom Tuesday Afternoon Club [...]

By |2022-09-19T19:11:52+00:00November 24, 2021|blog, Verschlüsselung|0 Comments

Sicherheitspanne: Sensible Daten an den falschen Empfänger senden

Ein Vorfall, der häufiger vorkommt, als uns bewusst ist 90 % der Mitarbeiterkommunikation erfolgt per E-Mail, was sie zum Hauptkanal für Datenlecks macht Wenn wir über Cybersicherheit sprechen, denken wir oft nur an Abwehr. Wir glauben, dass wir etwas in der digitalen Welt haben, das uns gehört, und [...]

By |2022-11-02T15:26:39+00:00November 8, 2021|blog, E-Mail-Sicherheit|0 Comments
Go to Top